Thankful and Blessed

A year ago I was homeless.

I learned that blood doesn’t make you family.

I trusted few, and had my own back.

Fast forward a year.

I have a place to sleep.

I have food to eat.

I have people that care about me.

10374447_795675970484164_2139354416283892472_nI have my health.

I have my Love.

Time changes everything.

I never lost my faith.

This too shall pass became my daily mantra.

Every trouble we have, someone else would see as a blessing.

Perspective is a powerful thing.

I am grateful for what and whom I have in my life now.

I choose who is in my circle.

I choose to live a better life.

I choose strength.

I choose to not be a victim.

I choose Love.

About Mel Black Bynum

M. Bynum is a Writer, Muse and Visual Artist.

Posted on 11/27/2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What an amazing testimony my Sister!!! God is good.

    Liked by 1 person

Please Leave a Reply

Frankly Speaking

My rants, my way

Kim Talks Books

...where Kim muses over all things literary.

Sharon C. Cooper

Just thinking...

Author Mel Bynum

Expect The Unexpected

Love Never Felt So Good

Romance for the Non-Romance Reader

Theblackwriter's Blog

Books, Novellas, Short Stories & More

